Our Parliament by Subhash Kashyap


  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 9788123701479, 8123701470
  • Edition: 1st Edition, 2011
  • Pages: 327



Summary Of The Book

Our Parliament gives a detailed outlook of how the Indian government works. The parliament is divided into two main parts, the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha. The book tells us what roles each of them play in the Indian government.

The Rajya Sabha (Upper Government) is the state government, and the Lok Sabha (Lower Government) is the district government. These two together make the Indian Parliament. In the book, Our Parliament, all details about the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha are explained for easy understanding. It also explains the hierarchy of both the houses, its functions, the number of seats available, the qualifications required to become a part of them, the different sessions they hold, the powers each carry, and so on.

The book consists of the names and period of service of the former members of the parliament. It also mentions the important government structures around India, and the process of election in the country. Kashyap talks about the rights and the freedoms held by the Indian citizens in Our Parliament. Overall, it is a summary of the entire Parliamentary procedures in India.

Report Abuse
SKU: 9788123701479 Category:

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Be the first to review “Our Parliament by Subhash Kashyap”

There are no reviews yet.

Sorry no more offers available